About our sponsors(Next, View All)
 

Once again this year, Coors Light is very proud to be a partner of the Ride Shakedown. At the Coors Light Brewery Company, we really like to see you pull sick tricks, but we also l...

Website: CoorsLight.ca

 
More sponsors
Privacy policy
 

On behalf of DIZZLE INC. (henceforth “we”)

The present privacy policy states the principles and guidelines concerning the protection of personal information belonging to clients, service providers and other visitors to our website (henceforth “you”).

1. Dizzle Inc.’s commitment to the protection of privacy

The protection of your privacy is important Dizzle Inc. For this purpose, we have implemented the present policy outlining our practices in this area, including those that apply to our website and pages.
Should changes be made to this present policy, a notice will be posted on our website within a reasonable period of time and a copy of all changes will be preserved in our files to be made available upon request. Our privacy policy complies with all applicable laws on the matter, including
The Personal Information Protection and Electronic Documents Act (PIPEDA)). The present policy describes the kinds of personal information we collect, the manner in which we collect this information, the reason for which we collect it and the use of this information.

2. What is personal information?

“Personal information” is information that is singular to you as an individual. It can include, for instance, but not limited to, your name, mailing address, e-mail address, age, birth date, phone number, a photo of yourself and emergency contact information. Other personal information, such as the name of your pet, can equally be considered to be personal information in so far as it is tied to other information that make it possible to identify you.

Upon accessing our website, cookies may be sent to you. Cookies collect specific information such as the technical specs created by our system or your session identification (SESSION ID). We do not retain any personal information from these cookies. However, in so far as you have logged into our website, il becomes possible to recognize a user’s session. Our use of this information is strictly limited to statistical purposes It is possible to configure your browser as to not retain cookies. However, if you choose to do so, some parts of our website may become inaccessible to you.

3. How is personal information collected?

We collect personal information in the following circumstances:

When you complete our TEAM MANAGER ACCREDITATION form;
When you complete our BIG AIR QUALIFICATION REGISTRATION form;
When you complete our RAIL JAM QUALIFICATION REGISTRATION form;
When you complete our MEDIA ACCREDITATION form;
When you complete our VOLUNTEER form;
When you reserve a space in the bleachers;
When you sign up for a contest or promotion through one of our websites, our Twitter account, or our Facebook account;
When you sign up for our electronic newsletters;
When you complete one of our online surveys;
When you make an online purchase through one of our websites.

This website may contain links towards third-party websites. These are separate, independent entities who maintain their own privacy policy that is distinct from that of Dizzle Inc. Any personal information shared with these third-parties through their own website will be governed by their privacy policy. Dizzle Inc. has no control over these policies and retains no liability or obligation towards the collection, use, dissemination or processing of your information via these third-party sites.

Newsletter subscription

Subscribers to our online newsletter may unsubscribe at any time by following by following the guidelines for the termination of the subscription as set out at the end of the newsletter.

Online purchases

In order to make online purchases on our websites you must be over 14 years of age. The websites containing our online stores only collect information necessary for the purpose of completing a purchase. The sole purpose of collecting this information is to process your order and deliver the product or carry out the service that is purchased online. This information will not be shared outside of Dizzle Inc., with the exception of the approved agents required to process the order. All of our approved agents are made to ensure a level of privacy protection that is required in the present policy and none of them are authorized to use your personal information for any other use, such as to make business with you, or to advertise their products to you.

Contact with customer service

If you write to us in order to comment on our services or on our websites, we retain the information in our files for some time. The disclosure of your name and personal information in these circumstances is voluntary.

4. Divulgation of personal information

We will not disclose your personal information unless we are legally obligated to do so. We will only use your information for internal purposes and we abstain from sharing this information to third parties, with the exception of those who require this information in order to provide a service on behalf of Dizzle Inc. Any of these providers are required to respect the confidential nature of the personal information transferred and are barred from putting such information to any other use. You may, at any time, retract your consent regarding our use of your personal information by following the directions outlined at the end of this privacy policy. We will obtain your consent before using your personal information for any use that is not stated above.

5. Security and protection measures

Dizzle inc. is committed to take all measures available to adequately protect the personal information shared with them. Such measures include secure data storage, the use of passwords, and retention of information in a limited number of places.

6. Discrepancy

In the event that there is a discrepancy between the English and French versions of the present Privacy Policy, the French version will prevail.

6. Contact

If you have any questions or comments, or if you refuse or would like to retract your consent or file a complaint, please contact us using the information provided below.
info@dizzleinc.com

 
Sponsors
 
 
Designed, developped and hosted by Groupemedia.ca

Nos partenaires(Prochain, Tout voir)
 

MOOG AUDIO a été fondé en 1998 par Alexandre Kano, président et toujours en poste. L’entreprise connaît depuis une croissance de ses ventes annuelles d’environ 20%. Deux m...

Site Web: moogaudio.com/

 
Plus de partenaires
Politique de vie privée
 

de DIZZLE INC. (ci-après « nous »)

La présente politique de confidentialité constitue un énoncé des principes et des lignes directrices concernant la protection des renseignements personnels des individus qui sont nos clients, nos fournisseurs de services et autres visiteurs de notre site Web (ci-après « vous »).

1. Engagement de Dizzle Inc. au sujet de la protection de la vie privée

La protection de votre vie privée est importante pour Dizzle Inc. À cet effet, nous avons mis en oeuvre la présente politique, qui explique nos pratiques dans ce domaine, y compris celles qui s'appliquent à nos sites Web et pages. Advenant une modification de la présente politique, un avis de changement sera affiché durant un délai raisonnable sur notre site Web et une copie de toutes les modifications sera conservée dans nos dossiers et disponible sur demande. Notre politique quant à la protection de la vie privée respecte toutes les exigences des lois applicables en la matière, notamment de la Loi sur la protection des renseignements personnels et les documents électroniques (LPRPDE). La présente politique décrit les types de renseignements personnels que nous recueillons, la façon dont nous procédons à la collecte des renseignements, la raison pour laquelle nous le faisons et l'usage que nous leur réservons.

2. Nature des renseignements personnels

Un « renseignement personnel » est un renseignement qui vous est propre. Il peut s'agir, par exemple, mais non exclusivement, de votre nom, de vos adresses postale et électronique, de votre âge, de votre date de naissance, de votre numéro de téléphone, d'une photographie de vous et des coordonnées d'une personne à rejoindre en cas d'urgence. D'autres renseignements personnels, comme le nom de votre chat pourraient également être considérés comme des renseignements personnels, s'ils sont reliés à d'autres renseignements qui permettent de vous identifier.

Lorsque vous accédez à notre site Web, il est possible que des témoins (cookies) vous soient envoyés. Les cookies recueillent des informations précises telles que les types de technique crées par notre système ou votre identifiant session (SESSION ID). Nous n’emmagasinons pas de renseignements personnels dans ces témoins. Toutefois, dans la mesure où vous vous êtes authentifié sur notre site, il nous est possible de reconnaitre une session d’utilisateur. Notre utilisation de ces informations se limite à des fins statistiques. Il vous est possible de configurer votre navigateur de façon à ne pas recevoir de cookies. Toutefois, il se peut alors que vous soyez alors dans l’impossibilité d’utiliser certaines parties de notre site Web.

3. Collecte des renseignements personnels

Nous recueillons des renseignements personnels dans les circonstances suivantes :

lorsque vous répondez à notre formulaire d’ACCREDITATION TEAM MANAGER;
lorsque vous répondez à notre formulaire d’ENREGISTREMENT A LA QUALIFICATION BIG AIR;
lorsque vous répondez à notre formulaire ENREGISTREMENT A LA QUALIFICATION RAIL JAM;
lorsque vous répondez à notre formulaire ACCRÉDITATION MÉDIA;
lorsque vous répondez à notre formulaire BÉNÉVOLES;
lorsque vous réservez votre place sur un estrade;
lorsque vous vous inscrivez à un concours ou à une promotion par l'intermédiaire de l'un de nos sites Web, par notre compte Twitter ou par notre page Facebook;
lorsque vous vous abonnez à nos bulletins diffusés par courrier électronique;
lorsque vous répondez à nos questionnaires en ligne;
lorsque vous faites des achats en ligne sur nos sites Web;

Ce site Web peut comporter des liens vers des sites Web de tiers. Ces derniers se sont dotés d'une politique de protection de la vie privée distincte et indépendante. Les renseignements personnels que vous partagez avec ces tiers par l'intermédiaire de leurs sites Web seront administrés aux termes de leur propre politique en matière de protection de la vie privée. Dizzle Inc. ne peut exercer de contrôle sur de telles politiques et ne saurait donc assumer de responsabilité ou d'obligation quant à la façon dont des tiers peuvent recueillir, utiliser, divulguer ou traiter vos renseignements personnels.

Abonnements aux bulletins

Les abonnés à nos bulletins en ligne peuvent annuler leur abonnement en tout temps en suivant les directives concernant la résiliation de l'abonnement qui sont énoncées à la fin du bulletin.

Achats en ligne

Afin de pouvoir faire des achats en ligne sur nos sites Web vous devez être âgé au minimum de 14 ans. Nos sites Web d'achats en ligne recueillent uniquement les renseignements essentiels aux fins des commandes et ce, dans l'unique but de traiter votre commande et de livrer les produits ou d'exécuter les services que vous achetez en ligne. Nous ne communiquerons pas ces renseignements à l'extérieur de Dizzle Inc, sauf à nos mandataires approuvés qui nous aident à traiter votre commande. Tous nos mandataires approuvés sont tenus d'assurer un niveau de protection de la vie privée comparable à celui qui est exigé dans la présente politique et aucun d'eux n'est autorisé à utiliser vos renseignements personnels à une autre fin, notamment pour faire affaire avec vous ou faire de la publicité de leurs produits auprès de vous.

Contact avec le service à la clientèle

Si vous nous écrivez afin de commenter l'un de nos services ou encore nos sites Web, nous conserverons les renseignements dans nos dossiers pendant un certain temps. La divulgation de votre nom et de vos renseignements personnels est volontaire.

4. Divulgation des renseignements personnels

Nous ne divulguerons pas vos renseignements personnels, à moins que nous ne soyons tenus légalement de le faire. Nous utilisons vos renseignements personnels à des fins internes uniquement et nous nous abstenons de les communiquer à des tiers, hormis à des tiers nécessitant de tels renseignements personnels afin de fournir un service pour le compte de Dizzle Inc. Tout tel fournisseur de services est tenu de respecter le caractère confidentiel des renseignements personnels transférés et il lui est interdit d'utiliser les renseignements personnels pour quelque autre raison que ce soit. Vous pouvez retirer en tout temps le consentement que vous avez donné quant à notre utilisation de vos renseignements personnels en suivant les directives figurant à la fin de la présente politique. Nous obtiendrons votre consentement avant d'utiliser vos renseignements personnels à des fins autres que celles qui sont énoncées ci-dessus.

5. Sécurité et mesures de protection

Dizzle inc. s’engage à prendre toutes les mesures à sa disposition pour protéger adéquatement les renseignements personnels qui lui seront fournis. De telles mesures incluent notamment l’emmagasinage sécuritaire des données, l’utilisation de mots de passe et la conservation des renseignements en un nombre limité d’endroits.

6. Nous joindre

Si vous avez des questions ou des commentaires, si vous refusez ou désirez retirer votre consentement ou formuler une plainte, veuillez communiquer avec nous à l'adresse indiquée ci-dessous.
info@dizzleinc.com

7. Divergence

Dans le cas où il existe une divergence entre la version anglaise et française de la présente politique de confidentialité, la version française retiendra la primauté.